Natural Hair Routine

IMG_4652

Just last week I did a big chop to my hair and I love it. It will be so much easier to maintain this summer by being able to do wash-n-go’s on my hair and not having to worry about the summer heat as much. These are the products and the step-by-step process I have been using to keep my hair soft and manageable but still defined.

  1. After co-washing in the shower and t-shirt drying my hair as I get dressed, I sprits a 1:1 combination of water and Organix Repairing Awapuhi Ginger Conditioner on my hair using the spray bottle. This is my leave-in conditioner.
  2. After my hair is saturated with the mixture, I section it off and start with the hair at the nape of my neck. I take the Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie and distribute it throughout the section of hair for definition.
  3. Next, I take my 100% raw coconut oil (melted) and run it through my hair for softness and manageability.
  4. Finally, I use EcoStyler Gel Argan Oil to define my curls without the crunching feeling afterwards.
  5. Repeat steps 2-4 on all sections of the hair.

This personalized method of a wash-n-go lasts me about 4-5 days with defined curls. I use the leave-in conditioner mixture in the mornings as well to liven up my curls if they become flat from sleeping the night before. I hope this was helpful to any new curly girl out there looking for products to try it.Let me know what you think! xoxo

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

